553 total views,  2 views today

Following its meeting held on the 23rd of February, 2021 to resolve issues surrounding a petition on ‘ trespass on land and incessant intimidation of Eerule Olamide family by representatives of Premier Standard Industrial limited’, Ogun State House of Assembly has passed a resolution calling on the State Government through the Bureau of Lands and Survey to intervene on the case, by providing a new survey to Premier Standard Industrial limited and in the process help reshape the land in such a way that the original size of 2.070 hectares of the land would not be affected due to the encroachment by New Makun City.

The Assembly also urged the Bureau to ratify the land title document of Jianke Dai with the proviso of immediate commencement of its project.

The passage of the resolution followed the presentation of the Chairman, House Committee on Lands and Housing, Damilola Soneye, who also moved a motion for its adoption, seconded by Kemi Oduwole and supported by other the whole House.

According to the resolution, the Bureau needed to commence the process of creating access road within the land in dispute for others to have access to their properties to avoid future litigation.

The implementation of the resolution, the lawmakers noted would open up the area for commercial activities as against future land speculations.

In another development, the lawmakers from Ogun East Senatorial District have rendered their stewardship report in commemoration of the second year anniversary in office of the Ninth Legislature with a call unanimous commendation to the State Governor, Prince Dapo Abiodun for the massive infrastructural development witnessed in the zone.

Meanwhile, lawmakers from the Ogun East Senatorial District in the State took their turn to present their score card with appreciation to their constituents, traditional rulers, leaders and the Governor State Governor Prince Dapo Abiodun for the success so far recorded, while assuring their Constituents of better deals in the years ahead.

The members including the Deputy Speaker, Akeem Balogun, Kemi Oduwole, Dare Kadiri, Abayomi Fasuwa, Abdul- Bashir Oladunjoye, Sylvester Abiodun, Kunle Sobunkanla, Adeniran Ademola and Isaac Olusola, requested for more road reconstruction and rehabilitation in their constituencies, as well as channelization in some parts of Ijebu- Ode to avert perennial flooding in the area.

Also, the Assembly men raised the issues of presevation of heritage in forest reserves as it affected the elephants roaming the communities in Ijebu-East, while calling for more development projects for the benefit of the people.

All the lawmakers unanimously commended Governor Abiodun for his ingenuity in midwiving the State out of the effect of Covid 19, while requesting for the release of their constituency project funds to further complement government’s efforts in their various constituencies.

Also at the plenary, Hon. Bolanle Lateefat Ajayi, was announced as the new Chairman of the Committee on Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs, following the recent election of the former Chairman, Akeem Balogun as the new Deputy Speaker.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *