Recreation Club Ilaro Inducts New Members, celebrate chieftaincy title of outstanding members

 448 total views,  2 views today

… calls for social and economic contribution towards the development of the town

The famous Recreation Club, Ilaro has inducted 12 new members at the weekend.
The induction ceremony which brought personalities from all works of life, was full of fun fair and celebration.

   In his welcome address, the president of the Club,Rec(Pastor)Wale Olaode said the induction was  a way to bring new and fresh ideas to the running of the club.

He also celebrated members who were recently honored with a chieftaincy title by the Olu of Ilaro, His Royal Majesty Oba Kehinde Olugbenle.

Rec(Pastor) Olaode added that,”I congratulate you wholeheartedly, and wish you resounding success in the course of pursuing the tasks and responsibilities that are attached to your various offices.”

He also called on the new inductees to be of good character and promote the idea of development of Ilaro community
One of the inductees, Dr Gbenga Popoola, Balogun of Onaola Ilaro, appreciate God for the opportunity and promised to contribute greatly to the development in the town.

He said, " it gladden  my heart to be with them, because I have heard alot of things about them; the major one is that which  have to do with the development of Ilaro. I want to be a part of the development and bring in new ideas."

Rec(Chief)Abusatar Hamed who was among the outstanding personalities honored with a chieftaincy title by Olu of Ilaro, called on the new inductees to continue the good foundation laid by the founding fathers of the club.
He said their induction was a call for service and individual contribution to the development of Ilaro.

Among dignitaries at the event were Hon Lateefat Bolanle Ajayi, member Ogun State House of Assembly, Hon Olaolu Olabintan, Honourable Commissioner for Budget and Planning, Eng Idowu Onifade, Otunba Onimoero of Ilaro Yewa, and many others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *