797 total views,  6 views today

… promised free and fair local government election

After several call on the present administration in Ogun State,the governor Prince Dapo Abiodun have concluded plan to innagurate members that will conduct the local government election in the state.

The list of nominees was sent to the state House of Assembly today for screening, ratification and subsequent approval.

Prince Abiodun in his inclusiveness and transparent style of governance,has moved to meet the desire of the people concerning the local government representatives.

He stated in his letter to the House of Assembly,”in furtherance of our desire to improve the quality of service delivery to the good people of Ogun State, Mr. Speaker, please find attached the list and curriculum vitae of nominees for the post of Chairman and members of the State Independent Electoral Service Commission for your consideration.”   

 The nominees are Mr. Babatunde Adetona Osibodu (Chairman), Mr. Olatunji Isaac Akoni, Mr. Tajudeen Soyeolu Omoloja, Ayodele A. Bankole and Mrs. Gbemi Onasanya as member-designates.

The present Care taker committee at the various local government have been in office for more than one year,and the race for the election have been silenced with insinuation that the election may not hold.

This move have been commended by many Political observers as a hope for democracy and rule of law.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *