635 total views,  2 views today

The Transition Committee Chairman of Abeokuta North Local Government, Prince Babatunde Tella has stated that his Transition Committee is set to commission all the projects executed by his administration.

Prince Tella stated this while receiving the officials of the Local Government Inspectorate and Monitoring Team of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs in his office.

The Committee Chairman appreciated his Excellency, the Governor of Ogun State, Prince Dapo Abiodun mfr, who gave them the privilege and resources to contribute their quota to the development of the Local Government in building the future of the State together.

He thereafter highlighted some of the projects ready for commissioning, which includes:
The provision of Alternative Power Supply through Solar Panel/Inverter System for the Primary Health Centre at Iberekodo and at the Administrative Block of the Local Government Secretariat, Akomoje.
Also ready for commissioning are:
A 4-Hole VIP Toilet at Elega Market; the rehabilitation of water scheme with additional water treatment plant at Isaga Orile and various water projects at Ilogun Orile, Ibara Orile, Abule Olomore and Agbo-Afoju sabo.

While welcoming the team to the Local Government the Head of Local Government Administration (HOLGA) Engr. Babatunde Odunlami, FNSE stressed that a formal letter has been written to the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs intimating them that the Transition Committee of the Local Government is ready for commissioning of these laudable projects executed, which are expected to be commissioned by His Excellency, Prince Dapo Abiodun MFR on the date yet to be fixed.

The Director of Local Government Inspectorate and Monitoring , Mr. Kasali Olaleye, who led the team appreciated the hospitality of the Local Government and commended the Transition Committee for working within the stipulated time sets by His Excellency for the execution of various projects in the Council Area.

Present with the Transition Committee Chairman are other Committee Members, the Director of Finance and Supply, Mrs. Grace Bankole; the Director of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Rev. E. Akinlotan; the Asst Director of Works and Housing, Engr. Bolarinwa Alalade; Head of Education, Information and Sports, Prince Segun Soneye and the Clerk of the House, Mr. Lukman Abati. The Monitoring Team which includes Mr. Segun Oduntan, Mr Olusola Sowande and Mrs. Modupe Opaleye thereafter proceeded to the project sites for inspection.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *